This review analyzes published product information. We have not performed detailed research of this unit.
As an Amazon Associate, we earn from qualifying purchases.
A clearly named configuration with a less visible supporting cast
The iBUYPOWER Element EBI7N5704 pairs an Intel Core i7-14700F with an NVIDIA GeForce RTX 5070 12GB, 32GB of DDR5 memory and a 1TB NVMe SSD. Those are the defining components of this exact desktop configuration. They give buyers a useful starting point, but the supplied listing is much less specific about the hardware supporting them: the motherboard, power supply and CPU cooler are not identified.
This is a specification-based review of the retailer listing, not a hands-on assessment. The central buying question is whether the documented CPU, graphics and memory configuration meets your needs without relying on assumptions about thermals, noise or future expansion. For someone who wants a prebuilt with its headline parts clearly named, it merits consideration. For someone planning substantial upgrades, several important checks remain.
Listed specifications for the EBI7N5704
| Processor | Intel Core i7-14700F |
|---|---|
| Graphics | NVIDIA GeForce RTX 5070 with 12GB memory |
| System memory | 32GB DDR5 RGB, listed at 4800MHz, two 16GB modules |
| Storage | 1TB NVMe SSD |
| Operating system | Windows 11 Home |
| USB | Six USB 3.1 ports listed |
| Networking | 802.11ac Wi-Fi; one RJ-45 10/100/1000 Ethernet connection |
| Audio | Onboard audio |
| Enclosure | Tempered-glass RGB gaming case with advertised 16-color lighting |
| Dimensions and weight | 20 × 9.1 × 17.4 inches; 36 pounds, as listed |
| Included peripherals | iBUYPOWER gaming keyboard and RGB gaming mouse |
Component balance: assess the whole configuration
The named processor and graphics card make this listing more informative than a desktop advertised only by processor tier and GPU family. Even so, their names do not establish gaming frame rates, sustained clock behavior or suitability for a particular monitor. Those conclusions would require workload-specific testing and more information about cooling and power delivery.
The 32GB memory allocation is worth considering alongside the RTX 5070 rather than treating graphics as the only meaningful specification. As buying guidance, this capacity makes the configuration a more plausible candidate for gaming alongside background applications than a system that leaves memory capacity unclear. That is not a guarantee of smooth behavior in every workload. The listing specifies two 16GB modules and a 4800MHz rating, but gives no timings or configuration details.
The 1TB NVMe drive is the storage figure to weigh most carefully against your own library. If you intend to keep many large games installed, storage may become your first expansion concern. The supplied evidence identifies neither the SSD model nor its endurance, interface generation or measured throughput. “NVMe” therefore describes the listed storage type, not a verified loading-time advantage.
Upgrade planning starts with unanswered questions
The biggest limitation for a build-focused buyer is the missing motherboard specification. Without its model, there is no sound basis for promising spare memory slots, additional M.2 sockets, a particular chipset or a convenient expansion layout. Two installed memory modules do not establish whether any sockets remain free. Before planning a RAM upgrade, confirm both the slot arrangement and supported memory configurations.
Storage expansion deserves the same caution. The existing NVMe SSD does not prove that a second drive can be added without replacing it. Ask for the number of available storage connectors and mounting positions, plus whether adding a drive requires extra hardware. This is especially relevant if the listed 1TB capacity already looks restrictive for your intended installations.
The power supply’s wattage, model and connectors are also undisclosed, as are the CPU cooler and case fan arrangement. These omissions do not demonstrate poor components or inadequate cooling; they prevent a confident assessment. A future graphics-card upgrade should remain conditional on verified power connections, physical clearance and cooling provision rather than on the size of the enclosure alone.
Connections and desk fit need a closer look
The listing supplies useful basics: six USB 3.1 ports, onboard audio, 802.11ac Wi-Fi and a 10/100/1000 Ethernet connection. Ethernet provides a documented wired-network option, while included Wi-Fi avoids having to assume that wireless networking requires an additional adapter. Neither specification establishes real-world network speed or reception in your room.
Port placement and connector shapes are not supplied. Buyers with a USB-C accessory should not assume a matching socket is present, and the six-port total does not explain how many connections are easily reachable at the front. Bluetooth, audio-jack layout and graphics output ports are likewise unspecified. Confirm the display connections before choosing monitor cables or planning a multi-monitor setup.
The listed dimensions and 36-pound weight warrant checking the intended desk or floor position before delivery. The evidence does not label the dimension axes, so verify the orientation when judging clearance. Tempered glass and RGB lighting are documented appearance features, not evidence of airflow quality or quiet operation. Leave those performance questions open until more detailed case information or testing is available.
Included extras and the final buying decision
Windows 11 Home, a gaming keyboard and an RGB mouse are included according to the listing. The peripherals can simplify assembling an initial setup, but their switch types, sensor specifications and connection methods are not stated. The seller also advertises an installation without bloatware and workstation-oriented AI readiness. Neither statement substitutes for a software inventory or application-specific compatibility evidence.
Verdict: The Element EBI7N5704 offers a clearly specified i7-14700F, RTX 5070 12GB and 32GB DDR5 foundation. Its principal buying caveats are the 1TB storage allocation and undisclosed supporting components, not any demonstrated defect. It is worth considering if the listed configuration suits your needs; obtain motherboard, PSU and cooling details before making upgrade flexibility part of the purchase rationale. For wider comparison, see our RTX 5070 desktop buying guide.
Sources: Configuration and included-item details come from the supplied retailer listing for the iBUYPOWER Element EBI7N5704. Listing statements are seller claims, not independently measured results.
Check the exact product and current offer on Amazon

Frequently asked questions
What operating system and peripherals are included?
The desktop includes Windows 11 Home, an iBUYPOWER gaming keyboard and an RGB gaming mouse, according to the listing. The article notes that the peripherals’ switch types, sensor specifications and connection methods are not stated. The seller also advertises installation without bloatware, but that statement is not a substitute for a software inventory.
Can I add another storage drive without replacing the existing one?
The article does not establish whether another drive can be added without replacing the existing 1TB NVMe SSD. The motherboard model, number of available storage connectors and mounting positions are undisclosed. Buyers should confirm those details and whether additional hardware is required before treating storage expansion as part of the purchase plan.
Does the desktop support USB-C accessories and multi-monitor setups?
The listing does not confirm a USB-C socket or provide the graphics output ports. It lists six USB 3.1 ports, but does not explain their connector types or how many are conveniently accessible at the front. Buyers should confirm the available display connections before selecting monitor cables or planning a multi-monitor setup.
Is wireless networking included, and is wired networking available?
Yes, the listing identifies 802.11ac Wi-Fi and one RJ-45 10/100/1000 Ethernet connection. That documents both wireless and wired networking options without requiring an additional wireless adapter. However, the article says these specifications do not establish real-world network speed or reception in a particular room, and Bluetooth is not specified.
Will the case fit on my desk or in my intended space?
The listed dimensions are 20 × 9.1 × 17.4 inches, and the listed weight is 36 pounds. The article recommends checking the intended desk or floor position before delivery because the evidence does not label the dimension axes. Tempered glass and RGB lighting are documented appearance features, not evidence of airflow quality or quiet operation.