This review analyzes published product information. We have not performed detailed research of this unit.

As an Amazon Associate, we earn from qualifying purchases.

An Intel configuration with its own buying considerations

The CyberPowerPC GXiVR8060A47 combines an Intel Core i5-14400F, GeForce RTX 5060 8GB, 16GB of DDR5 memory, and a 1TB PCIe 4.0 NVMe SSD. Its most useful distinction is the specific component combination, not its RGB lighting or case styling. For someone choosing a prebuilt rather than assembling a PC, the central question is whether this supplied configuration fits their intended games and peripherals without depending on undocumented upgrades.

This is a specification-based review of the retailer listing, not a hands-on assessment. The supplied evidence establishes the main platform and connections but leaves several internal components unidentified. It is also materially different from the previously covered GMA2900A3: that desktop lists a Ryzen 7 8700F, AMD B850 chipset, and RTX 5060 Ti 8GB. Here, the Intel B760 platform, non-Ti RTX 5060, and different USB provision create distinct buying and upgrade considerations.

What the GXiVR8060A47 listing actually specifies

Listed model GXiVR8060A47
Processor Intel Core i5-14400F; listed at 2.5GHz with 10 cores
Platform Intel B760 chipset
Graphics NVIDIA GeForce RTX 5060 with 8GB graphics memory
System memory 16GB DDR5
Storage 1TB PCIe 4.0 NVMe SSD
Operating system Windows 11 Home
Graphics outputs One HDMI, two DisplayPort
USB Two USB-A 3.2, six USB-A 2.0
Networking and audio One LAN port, WiFi 6, Bluetooth 5.3, 7.1-channel audio
Enclosure and accessories Tempered side case panel, custom RGB lighting, keyboard and mouse
Listed support One-year parts-and-labor warranty; free lifetime technical support

Component balance: judge the combination, not one headline

The processor and graphics card are identified clearly enough to distinguish this configuration from nearby CyberPowerPC listings. However, the advertised core count and processor frequency do not establish game performance. Nor does the RTX name alone tell you which settings will suit your games. There are no supplied benchmarks, temperature results, or acoustic observations, so this review cannot promise a particular resolution, frame rate, or noise level.

The RTX 5060 has 8GB of graphics memory according to the listing. That capacity deserves attention when checking requirements for the games and texture settings you intend to use. It is separate from the desktop’s 16GB of system RAM; the two capacities should not be combined into a single memory figure. Buyers should evaluate both rather than treating the GPU model as a complete performance guarantee.

The 16GB DDR5 allocation and 1TB SSD give this build a clearly defined starting configuration, but neither is fully described. The listing does not disclose memory speed, timings, or whether the RAM uses one module or multiple modules. Likewise, PCIe 4.0 NVMe identifies the storage interface, not measured responsiveness or sustained transfer behavior. The SSD model and endurance specification remain unknown. Consider your intended game library and background applications before assuming either capacity needs no further planning.

Upgrade planning stops at the missing motherboard and PSU details

Intel B760 is a chipset identification, not a complete motherboard specification. The evidence does not name the board, count its memory slots, identify spare storage connectors, or document its BIOS support. Consequently, it would be premature to recommend a particular replacement CPU or promise that another NVMe drive can simply be added. Request the exact motherboard model and occupied-slot layout if expansion is part of the purchase rationale.

The power supply is another important omission: wattage, model, and connector provision are not supplied. GPU clearance and the CPU cooler are also unspecified. These omissions are not evidence of poor components, but they prevent a confident upgrade roadmap. A future graphics-card change should be checked against the actual power supply, physical space, and cooling arrangement rather than inferred from the tower format.

The case’s tempered side panel and RGB lighting are documented cosmetic features. They do not establish airflow quality or thermal headroom. Fan count, fan placement, and cooler details would be more useful to someone expecting long gaming sessions or later component changes, and those details are absent here.

Plenty of USB sockets, but plan the faster connections

The USB layout is worth examining before purchase: the listing specifies eight USB-A ports, but only two are USB-A 3.2; the other six are USB-A 2.0. That gives buyers several connections to allocate among peripherals, while making placement of devices needing faster transfers a practical consideration. The listing does not state where the ports are located or identify the precise USB 3.2 speed designation.

No USB-C port is listed. If your existing equipment depends on USB-C, verify the required connection and functionality rather than assuming it is present. The advertised graphics outputs are one HDMI and two DisplayPort connections, but output versions are unspecified; check compatibility with your particular monitor and desired display mode.

WiFi 6, Bluetooth 5.3, and a LAN port provide listed wireless and wired connection options. Actual wireless reception and LAN speed are not established by the evidence. A keyboard and mouse are included, although their models and capabilities are not described. Treat them as supplied accessories rather than a reason to assume a particular gaming-peripheral standard.

Frequently asked questions

What games and settings is this desktop suitable for?

The article does not establish specific games, resolutions, or frame rates for this desktop. It identifies an Intel Core i5-14400F, GeForce RTX 5060 with 8GB of graphics memory, 16GB of DDR5 system memory, and a 1TB PCIe 4.0 NVMe SSD. Check the requirements of your intended games and texture settings instead of treating the GPU model as a performance guarantee.

Does the listing include Windows and any accessories?

Yes. The listed operating system is Windows 11 Home, and the package includes a keyboard and mouse. Their models and capabilities are not described, so the article treats them as supplied accessories rather than evidence of a particular gaming-peripheral standard. The enclosure also has a tempered side case panel and custom RGB lighting.

Can another SSD or more memory be added later?

The article cannot confirm that either upgrade can be added because the listing does not identify the exact motherboard, its memory-slot count, or its spare storage connectors. It also does not disclose whether the 16GB of DDR5 uses one module or multiple modules. Buyers considering expansion should request the motherboard model and occupied-slot layout before relying on an upgrade plan.

What monitor connections are available?

The listing specifies one HDMI output and two DisplayPort outputs. Their output versions are not identified, so compatibility with a particular monitor and desired display mode should be checked. No USB-C port is listed. The article therefore confirms the stated display connections but does not establish support for every monitor configuration or connection standard.

Does this desktop support wired and wireless networking?

Yes. The listing specifies one LAN port, WiFi 6, and Bluetooth 5.3, providing listed wired and wireless connection options. However, the article does not establish actual wireless reception or LAN speed. It also notes that the USB layout includes eight USB-A ports, with two USB-A 3.2 and six USB-A 2.0, but no listed USB-C port.

Verdict: a defined core, an incomplete expansion picture

The GXiVR8060A47 is worth considering when its exact i5-14400F, RTX 5060 8GB, 16GB DDR5, and 1TB SSD configuration matches your requirements as supplied. Its documented connectivity and included peripherals simplify the equipment checklist. The strongest reservation is uncertainty about the motherboard, memory layout, power supply, and cooling—not an established defect.

Confirm those details before buying primarily for future upgrades. The listed one-year parts-and-labor warranty and lifetime technical support are useful provisions, though full service terms are not supplied. If you are comparing a different GPU category, our RTX 5070 desktop guide offers a separate comparison path, not evidence of this system’s performance.

Sources: Retailer listing for the CyberPowerPC GXiVR8060A47. Specifications and support provisions above are listing claims, not independently measured results.

Check the exact product and current offer on Amazon

CyberPowerPC Gaming PC, Intel Core i5-14400F, GeForce RTX 5060 8GB

Related guides

Browse all Reviews guides →