This review analyzes published product information. We have not performed detailed research of this unit.
As an Amazon Associate, we earn from qualifying purchases.
A specific Gamer Master configuration, not a family-wide verdict
This CyberpowerPC Gamer Master pairs an AMD Ryzen 5 8400F with a GeForce RTX 5060 8GB, 16GB of DDR5 memory and a 1TB PCIe 4.0 NVMe SSD. Its AMD A620 chipset is an important part of the identity: shoppers should not assume that another Gamer Master listing uses the same motherboard platform or offers the same expansion options.
This is a specification-based review of the supplied retailer listing, not a hands-on assessment. The configuration is materially different from the previously covered Ryzen 7 8700F/RTX 5060 Ti/B850 desktop and Core i5-14400F/RTX 5060/B760 desktop. Those differences matter beyond naming: this machine needs its own assessment of processor balance, motherboard compatibility and upgrade planning. No manufacturer model number is supplied for this variant.
The listed hardware at a glance
| Component | Listed specification |
|---|---|
| Processor | AMD Ryzen 5 8400F, 6 cores, 4.2GHz |
| Motherboard chipset | AMD A620 |
| Graphics | NVIDIA GeForce RTX 5060, 8GB graphics memory |
| System memory | 16GB DDR5 |
| Storage | 1TB PCIe 4.0 NVMe SSD |
| Display outputs | 1 HDMI, 2 DisplayPort |
| USB | 2 USB-C 3.2, 4 USB-A 3.2, 3 USB-A 2.0 |
| Networking and audio | 1 LAN port, WiFi 6, Bluetooth 5.3, 7.1-channel audio |
| Case features | Tempered side panel, custom RGB lighting |
| Dimensions and weight | 18.1 × 9.3 × 19.3 inches; 43 pounds |
| Software and accessories | Windows 11 Home, keyboard and mouse |
Component balance: useful detail, but no performance guarantee
The six-core Ryzen 5 and discrete RTX graphics card establish the basic shape of this gaming desktop. However, processor and graphics names alone cannot establish the experience in a particular game. The listing provides no game testing, cooling results or operating-power information, so it does not support promises about frame rates, noise or sustained performance.
The RTX 5060 has 8GB of graphics memory. That capacity is worth considering alongside the requirements of your intended games and settings rather than treating the GPU name as a universal suitability guarantee. Buyers planning especially demanding textures or other graphics-memory-heavy workloads should check those requirements before committing. This is a compatibility consideration, not evidence that this desktop has failed any particular workload.
The 16GB DDR5 specification also leaves meaningful questions unanswered. CyberpowerPC’s listing does not identify the memory speed, timings or module arrangement. Consequently, it cannot establish whether a future capacity increase would involve adding modules or replacing the installed memory. Anyone expecting to keep multiple applications open while gaming should assess memory needs separately from the graphics card.
The 1TB SSD gives the configuration a clearly stated storage capacity and interface. It does not tell us the SSD manufacturer, endurance specification or actual transfer performance. For a growing game library, capacity planning matters more than assuming that the PCIe 4.0 label answers every storage question.
Upgrade planning starts with information the listing omits
The A620 chipset is disclosed, but the exact motherboard is not. That prevents a reliable inventory of memory slots, spare storage connections, expansion slots or firmware-supported processor upgrades. A chipset name is not a substitute for a motherboard manual. Before buying with a specific upgrade in mind, request the board model and confirm support for the exact replacement component.
The power supply is another consequential omission. Its wattage, model and available connectors are not supplied, nor are the case’s graphics-card clearances. A later graphics upgrade therefore needs fresh compatibility checks; this listing cannot establish that a larger or more power-demanding card will fit or be supported electrically.
Cooling details are similarly absent. The tempered side panel and RGB lighting describe presentation, not airflow capability. There is no supplied fan count or CPU cooler specification from which to assess cooling headroom. These unknowns do not prove a defect, but they make this a less transparent starting point for buyers who want a fully mapped upgrade path before purchase.
Connections and placement deserve attention
The USB selection is a practical strength on paper: two USB-C 3.2 ports, four USB-A 3.2 ports and three USB-A 2.0 ports provide multiple connection types for peripherals. The listing does not separate front and rear connections or give detailed USB transfer rates. Do not assume the USB-C ports support monitor output or a particular charging function merely from their connector shape.
For monitors, the graphics specification explicitly lists one HDMI and two DisplayPort outputs. Their versions are not stated, so check compatibility against your display’s intended resolution and refresh rate. WiFi 6, Bluetooth 5.3 and a LAN port cover several connection options, but Ethernet speed and wireless antenna details remain unspecified.
The listed dimensions and 43-pound weight warrant checking your intended location before ordering. The source does not label the dimension axes. Included keyboard and mouse accessories simplify the initial peripheral checklist, although their individual specifications are not given.
Frequently asked questions
What processor and graphics card does this CyberpowerPC Gamer Master use?
It uses an AMD Ryzen 5 8400F processor and an NVIDIA GeForce RTX 5060 with 8GB of graphics memory. The processor is listed with 6 cores and a 4.2GHz speed. The article treats these specifications as the supplied configuration, not as a guarantee of frame rates, noise levels or sustained performance.
How much memory and storage are included?
The desktop includes 16GB of DDR5 memory and a 1TB PCIe 4.0 NVMe SSD. The listing does not specify the memory speed, timings or module arrangement, so it does not establish how a future capacity increase would work. It also omits the SSD manufacturer, endurance specification and actual transfer performance.
Which display connections are listed?
The listing specifies 1 HDMI output and 2 DisplayPort outputs for monitors. It does not state the versions of those connections, so buyers should check compatibility with their intended resolution and refresh rate. The article does not identify the display outputs as being provided by any particular internal component beyond the listed graphics specification.
What wireless and wired connectivity does the desktop provide?
The desktop lists WiFi 6, Bluetooth 5.3 and 1 LAN port. It also includes 2 USB-C 3.2 ports, 4 USB-A 3.2 ports and 3 USB-A 2.0 ports. The listing does not separate front and rear USB connections, specify Ethernet speed or provide wireless antenna details.
What are the desktop’s size, weight and included accessories?
The listed dimensions are 18.1 × 9.3 × 19.3 inches, and the listed weight is 43 pounds. The source does not label the dimension axes, so placement should be checked against the intended location. The package includes Windows 11 Home, a keyboard and a mouse, although individual accessory specifications are not provided.
Verdict: assess the supplied build, not hypothetical upgrades
This Gamer Master merits consideration when its Ryzen 5 8400F, RTX 5060 8GB, 16GB DDR5 and 1TB SSD match your intended use. Its documented connectivity is appealing; its weakest point for specification-led shopping is the missing motherboard, power-supply, cooling and memory-layout detail. Request those specifics if upgrade flexibility is central to your decision.
If you are also considering a different graphics configuration, our RTX 5070 desktop guide provides a separate comparison starting point, not evidence of this machine’s performance.
Sources: Supplied retailer listing for this Gamer Master configuration. Specifications above are listing claims rather than independently verified measurements.
Check the exact product and current offer on Amazon
